Feel Better

Happy Friday everyone!  I’m here again with another card.  The color inspiration over at Lawn Fawnatics is absolutely amazing!

The sunsets where I live have been so breathtaking lately.  I had to try this color palette out to create a little sunset on a get-well card.

lawn fawnatics 18

It was fun to take on this challenge because it is very bold and bright and that usually stretches me!  I tend to go for softer colors and cards with quite a  bit of white space.  But these sunset colors are just so pretty

lawn fawnatics 16

I used Distress Inks to blend this sunset together and that adorable potted sunflower comes from the Lawn Fawn set “Friendship Grows”

lawn fawnatics 15

I made one of my quick videos of this card coming together!  You can find it on my Instagram.

lawn fawnatics 17

This is why I’m so crazy for card challenges – they stretch me to try things I probably wouldn’t have!  Thanks for stopping by to see this one today!

Have a super happy weekend!

:)Kellianne

2 thoughts on “Feel Better

  1. I adore your card, Kellianne! Great use of the colors from this challenge and your sunflower is gorgeous! Thanks so much for participating in the Lawn Fawnatics challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment