Clean and Simple + 3 colors

Hello!  Today starts a new challenge over at Double Trouble Challenge Blog.  It’s a little earlier this time because we are playing with Color My Heart Color Dare and this fits their dates a little better.  Here’s the fun that Thing 1, 2, and 3 have in store for us

Image may contain: text

My inspiration started flowing when I saw sketch #385 over at CAS(E) this sketch!

So with my clean and simple thoughts for a card, I pulled out an good ol’ stamp set (you know I love doing that sometimes!) called “Blooming with Happiness” by Stampin’ Up!

dtc 64

“You make me happy when skies are gray” is what Thing 1 says – so we needed to use gray on our card and make it an encouraging card to share some happy with a friend who could use it

dtc 64 4

Thing 3 says to add 2 more colors and that also qualifies you for the extra dare over at Color My Heart!  So with my gray card base and some gray flowers in the umbrella, I added some soft peach and mossy green

dtc 64 3

Some wink of stella always adds the right touch!

dtc 64 2

And with that, this clean and simple card is finished!  Be sure to head to Double Trouble to play along with this challenge!  These kinds of cards are always fabulous to have on hand 🙂

Hugs!

:)Kellianne

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Clean and Simple + 3 colors

Leave a comment