Relax

I hope you are all having a wonderful and relaxing weekend!  I have a fun card for you today and if you head to my Instagram, there’s even a quick video of it coming together!

It came together with 3 inspirations in mind.  First, the Lawn Fawnatics challenge

Lawn Fawn has one of my favorite beach themed stamp sets ever – “Life is Good”

lawn fawn 80 2

The layout was inspired by the sketch challenge at Try Stampin on Tuesday 

I loved that banner behind a tag!

lawn fawn 80 5

And since I’m so into slimline cards lately, I had to stretch the sketch into one!  Freshly Made Sketches inspired me to do that with their current challenge

 

lawn fawn 80 2

Isn’t this little beach scene on a tag fun?!  I am crazy about seashells (those you see around my card are ones I collected from Florida!) so adding them to a card is a delight 🙂

lawn fawn 80 4

The cute waves are embossed to give some texture and all that pretty sky and sea blending is done with the beautiful Catherine Pooler inks

Lawn fawn 80

With a few simple sequins added for some sparkle, this slimline card is finished!

lawn fawn 80 3

Thanks for stopping by to see it!  Remember to head to my Instagram to see the video of it coming together!

hugs

:)Kellianne

 

7 thoughts on “Relax

  1. Oh wow, Kellianne – this is fabulous! I love everything about it – the calm and salty sea, the shells, the gorgeous graduated blues of your water – this is really buttoned up! Thanks so much for playing at TSOT!

    Like

  2. Adorable and so peaceful! What a great way to adapt that tag sketch to a slimline card. Wonderfully executed! Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

  3. this card is so cool and so unique! love the beach scene on the tag!! amazing!! and the waves on the rest of the slimline scene are wonderful! thank you so much for playing along with the Summertime Fun challenge with the Lawn Fawnatics! 🙂

    Like

  4. Your ocean scene is just perfect for a slimline! Your scene definitely makes me relax. Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

Leave a comment