Bring it Back

Hello stamping friends! I was so happy sit down to my stamp desk again after a wonderful vacation soaking up some sun!

I played along with the Lawn Fawnatics challenge for this card and it was extra fun.  The challenge is “Bring it Back” – which means pull out those old things we haven’t used in forever!

LF CHALLENGE 71

 

I went for the oldest stamps I have from Lawn Fawn, which will be a forever favorite – “Milk and Cookies”.  I also used “A Birdie Told Me” stamps and dies.  I grabbed some brads (I have tons and haven’t pulled them out in so long!) and I also went for a good, old, fun technique of dying my own white string to match my card.

Here it is!

LF 1

I also used the technique of distress blending with water spots – haven’t done that one in a long time too!

LF 4

LF 2Another old embellishment I used here was a ribbon slide.  Do you remember those?!

LF 6

What fun it was to dig into those little things that have collected a little dust and use them on a cute card!

LF 3

If you head on over to my Instagram, there’s a quick little video of this card coming together!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

:)Kellianne

3 thoughts on “Bring it Back

  1. LOVE this card so much! The layout, the story, everything it is just so much fun! I love the colors simply amazing! Thank you so much for playing the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge!
    -Samantha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. eeeeeeep!! this is SO AMAZING!!!! the ink blending is so striking with the die cut thought bubble!! and the dyed string is SO COOL!! wow!! thank you so much for playing along with the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment