Sparkly sparkly!

I was inspired by 2 challenges for today’s card

#1 – Try Stampin on Tuesday‘s sketch gave me the idea for the layout – where I switched that middle piece up to make it a circle

#2 – The Double Trouble Challenge blog had a really fun set of challenges up!  This is where I got my idea to go super sparkly.  The theme is “Bring on the Glitz” and that is exactly what I did!  They are also pairing up with Cupcake Inspirations with their “Use a Snowman” challenge

And my card features a very sweet little snowman!

glitz 2

And it is from the same set I used on my last card – “Little Frosties” by Hello Bluebird.  I’m still not ready to put that set away yet! 🙂  I am absolutely in love with it!

glitz

I got glitzy by using the Ranger “Snowflake Tinsel” embossing powder, glitter paper for the flagged piece, glittery dots around the snowman, and sparkly embellishments to top it off.

glitz 3

If you’d like to see this card come together and get a better look at the sparkle, don’t forget to visit my Instagram page for the recent post of it!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Hugs 🙂

Kellianne

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sparkly sparkly!

  1. Such a sweet holiday card, Kelliianne! Love your use of not-quite-so-traditional colors, too! Thank you for sharing your creativity with us at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday!!! -Donna

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww..what an adorable card! The color palette is so beautiful. Thank you very much for joining us at Cupcake Inspirations with your cute snowman 🙂 Hugs ~ Ishani.

    Like

Leave a comment