Double Trouble in the Kitchen

I found a new challenge!  Anyone who visits my blog or Instagram, knows how much I LOVE card challenges!  I just love how they get my mind thinking of different things and stretching me to use the challenge in my card making.  This one is called the Double Trouble challenge.  It not only gives one challenge – it gives 2 and 3!  It really gets me thinking of different things to make at least 2 of the challenges work with whatever card I’m on.

Thing 1 says to use at least 3 colors, 2 pattern papers and 1 sentiment or image

double trouble thing 1

2 pattern papers is the thing that stretched me the most here!  I have pattern paper, I like pattern paper, but I don’t tend to use it very often on my cards!  But I did it for this.  Here is my card

double trouble card 4

I used the “Baker” stamp set from Pink and Main and the layout was inspired by Thing 2 of the challenge! Which comes from another card challenge site – which I had never heard of – Try Stampin’ on Tuesday

double trouble thing 2

double trouble card 8

And of course those cute little ingredients and whisk have to make something…double trouble card 2So when the recipient opens the card – there’s a cupcake!  Sprinkles and all

double trouble card 3

It was a very fun challenge to take and I look forward to getting in on “Double Trouble” again

double trouble card

Also – I’ve made a new goal for myself.  Every time I stamp a card, I need to either stamp 2 of the same card or else stamp another card with that same set before I put it away.  So here is my second card with this cute “Baker” stamp set

double trouble card 5

My sister owns her own bakery and it is amazing how fast she goes through mixing bowls, cookie sheets, mixing spoons and whisks and ingredients!

double trouble card 6

They definitely stack up like this and more in that fabulous kitchen of hers.  And everything that comes out of it is positively delicious!  So I thought of her the entire time I created these cardsdouble trouble card 7

So I think I’ll be giving them to her!

 

Have a wonderful Sunday tomorrow 🙂

:)Kellianne

7 thoughts on “Double Trouble in the Kitchen

  1. Love this! That’s an awesome set – I love your coloring on these fun stamps! Great way to meet all teh challenges, lol – now I’m hungry! Thanks so much for playing at TSOT!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Super yummy card, Kellianne! Great coloring, and the two pattern papers you chose are just perfect! Thank you for sharing your creativity with us at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday!!! -Donna

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so glad you decided to use some design papers to meet our challenge at Double Trouble, and both cards are adorable…love the image and coloring and of course the layout is right on. So glad we were able to introduce you to two new challenges, and hope you come back for future fun challenges and see what Thing 1 and 2 are up too, and even try our Thing 3’s Twisted Sister’s optional twist. Hope to see you again.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great cards! We’re pleased that you used those pretty patterned papers. I really like the stamp set and it’s beautifully colored. Thank you for playing along at Double Trouble #35 and Try Stampin’ on Tuesday #420. We’re glad you did and hope you’ll play in future challenges!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lucky you to have a sister that bakes and lucky her to have a sister that makes such beautiful cards. Thanks so much for joining us at Double Trouble Papercrafting Challenge. I hope you’ll come back often and even include Twisted Sisters Twist…it makes her SO Happy! Your card is absolutely adorable and I love the cupcake on the inside!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment